Salk Middle Pre-Engineering Magnet School

​11970 Highland Road | Elk River, MN 55330 | 763-241-3455 |  www.isd728.org/Salk

  • Mon., October 29, 6:00 - 7:45 p.m. STEM Family Night Event
  • Tues., November 13, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m. Magnet Info Night + Tour
  • ​Tues., December 4, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m. Magnet Info Night + Tour
  • ​Tues., January 29, 6:30 - 7:30 p.m Magnet Info Night + Tour
Banner logo

Magnet schools frequently have showcase events, open houses, and information nights throughout the year.  This page will keep a list of event dates at our magnet schools.  If your school of interest is not listed, call them directly or look at their schools webpage for current information.

Open House Dates


Blaine High School Center for Engineering, Mathematics & Science (CEMS)

12555 University Ave. NE  |  Blaine, MN 55434  |  763-506-6500  | www.ahschools.us/bhs

  • Mon., November 12, 6:30 p.m.


Tatanka Elementary STEM School

214 1st Ave NE | Buffalo, MN 55313 | 763.682.8700 | www.bhmschools.org/schools/tatanka

  • Tues., November 13, 6:00 p.m., STEM Lab


Coon Rapids High School Biomedical Science and Engineering

2340 Northdale Blvd. NW  |  Coon Rapids, MN 55433  |  763-506-7100  | www.ahschools.us/crhs

  • Thurs., November 15, 6:00 p.m. - Auditorium

Magnet School Open House and School Events

Weaver Lake Elementary: A Science, Math and Technology School Tours.

15900 Weaver Lake Road | Maple Grove, MN 55311 ​        Click here to schedule a tour 

  • ​Wed., October 24, 2:00 - 2:45 pm
  • Fri., November 16, 10:00 - 10:45 a.m.
  • Tues., November 27, 2:00 - 2:45 p.m.
  • Thurs., December 6, 10:00 - 10:45 p.m.
  • Wed., January 9, 3:00 - 3:45 p.m.
  • Thurs., February 7, 10:00 - 10:45 a.m.
  • Wed., March 7, 2:00 - 2:45 p.m.
  • Tues, April 9, 10:00 - 10:45 a.m.