Banner logo

Contact Us:

9201 W. Broadway #690 Brooklyn Park, MN 55445 

Telephone:       (763) 450-1300    Fax:    (763) 450-1348
www.nws.k12.mn.us


​Hours of Operation:  

Monday through Friday 7:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

August 1, 2021 through June 30, 2022


If you have questions about magnet school or program availability, please call the magnet school / enrollment center / district office for more information.


District Office 
Main number (763) 450-1300 
Fax number (763) 450-1348

Transportation (612) 808-8868

Melissa Jordan, Executive Director
(763) 450-1307 
mjordan@nws.k12.mn.us 

Manager of Administrative Services
Sue Anderson 
(763) 450-1302 
sanderson@nws.k12.mn.us 

Project Director of Magnet School Grant

Randy Koch
(763) 450-1305
rkoch@nws.k12.mn.us


Communications and Magnet Specialist 
Krisanthy Sikkila 
(763) 450-1303 
ksikkila@nws.k12.mn.us 


Family & Community Empowerment (FCE) Specialist 
John Warren 
(763) 450-1306 
jwarren@nws.k12.mn.us


Family & Community Empowerment (FCE) Specialist 

Nneka Onah

​(763) 450-1336

nonah@nws.k12.mn.us


Family & Community Empowerment (FCE) Specialist 
Alphonse Wiggins
(763) 450-1304

awiggins@nws.k12.mn.us


Multicultural Education Specialist 
J. Ayenna Davis 
(763) 450-1331 
jdavis@nws.k12.mn.us

Administrative Assistant 
Chelcie Johnson

(763) 450-1301

cjohnson@nws.k12.mn.us


NWSISD Transportation  CST-MN

Melanie Krueger

Jerry Anderson
(612) 808-8868

transportation@nws.k12.mn.us 

Driving Directions

Lattice Design

The lattice design, exclusively designed for NWSISD, is a combination of modern

geometrics, an ode to intricate patterning

of Islamic and Celtic art, and the interrelationships of cultures, people, and programs. Our font selection in our print brochures is a combination

of modern outlook on integration techniques and handwritten notes to highlight the active process

of the NWSISD programs.